Plastic shopping bags are used widely and cause many environmental problem. Some people say they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Now, plastic bags in shops and supermarkets have negative effects on our environment. It is thought that policies should be made to prohibit those plastic shopping bags. From my perspective, I agree entirely with this for several view reasons. The main reason for banning plastic bags is that they pose serious threats to the human environment. To begin with, although they are convenient and can be used multiple times, they are non-biodegradable materials. It would take more than 100 years to completely vanish so that, causing a vast amount of waste and hence, soil pollution. Next, many wild animals may accidentally eat plastic bags, especially marine animals. Cruise activities such as sailing or organizing parties on the beach allow people to have the opportunity to dump garbage into the ocean, and of course, much of the trash is made of plastic. Finally, the treatment of landfills of plastic waste by burning it would contribute to poor air quality. As a result, there is incineration's constant production of greenhouse gases. On top of that the second salient point is that plastic bags also have a bad effect on humans. Microplastics can easily enter the human body and cause serious diseases. Some chemicals in plastic bags can disrupt the normal functioning of hormones in the body, once the marine animals consume these chemicals, they move through the food web and later into the humans, who consume fish together with other marine animals. As for plastic waste, which is processed in the form of incineration, it will produce toxic gases including dioxins, furans, etc. which affect the endocrine glands, reduce immunity and cause cancer. To summarize, it is very necessary to ban plastic bags in the near future in order to protect both the environment and human life.