In many countries, the number of people suffering from stress is increasing. What do you think are the causes of this problem and what measures could be taken to tackle it?

Today people are encountering numerous problems related to physical and mental health. In several nations, it is seen that stress is a major health issue which is inclining day by day. This essay will discuss how work pressure and digitalization are worsening this issue and put forward some solutions to overcome this rising challenge. To start with, long working hours are the main cause of why humans are suffering from problems like depression and anxiety. This is simply because competitiveness in business is increasing, and employment opportunities are declining every day so to achieve their goals people are finding it necessary to work for longer hours. To support their family members financially, for instance, people are even working on the weekends and public holidays. Furthermore, the development in a digital world is deepening this issue as it is pressuring employees to catch up on their work and reply to emails even on weekends and in the evening after their working hours. As a consequence, a person is not getting enough time to relax. Clearly, improper management of working timings does not allow humans to stay calm and relaxed. Nonetheless, to rectify this issue the workplace and the government could take some measures. By allowing flexible working hours a company can take a step closer to creating an ideal working environment for its employees. To illustrate, if there is flexibility in timing, a worker will get sufficient time to relax which can also be advantageous for the organization as it will improve employee productivity. Secondly, the states should reconsider laws regarding maximum working hours and offer financial aid to the population of the nation. In conclusion, this essay discussed how inflexible work hours and the digital revolution are the obstacle to work -life balance; however, to solve stress-related problems companies and the states can implement some rules such as flexible working hours or financial help for families.