Some people regard eating meat as completely wrong. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that meat consumption is unethical, against animal rights, and can potentially be detrimental to human health. However, others believe that every human being has the freedom to choose their source of food. While I understand why people are against using meat, I strongly believe that meat is paramount in people's life. On the one hand, every creature has the will to exist; all desire to live in peace without suffering. Therefore, it is against moral norms to kill living entities for food. For illustration, in many prestigious religions such as Buddhism and Hinduism, people are motivated to become vegetarians, consume wholesome vegetables, and domesticate or protect animals to live in harmony together. Furthermore, it has been substantiated by scientists that meat and red meat could pose severe health problems to long-term consumers because of high amounts of bacteria and unknown added substances, especially in obscure markets where unqualified products are sold. However, throughout history, meat has been undeniably one of the most imperative parts of our daily meals, as it contains various types of Vitamins (Vitamins A, C, D and E) to energize and develop our body functions for the sake of living and surviving. For example, meat plays a crucial role in athletes’ physical strength, which determines their performance efficiency. In addition, humans also have sovereign rights to live in happiness and liberty. Thus, choosing food sources that yield nutritional benefits, like meat, is by no means illegal. In conclusion, while I acknowledge that animals have the right to live and that there could be some underlying harms to meat that might affect food consumers, I am still convinced by the viewpoint that meat is a crucial part of human life to remain and evolve our existence.