A lot of places in the word rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

The tourism economy has seen a rising trend in the development of a country, not only does it bring foreign currency into a nation but also generates various employment in the field of hospitality and travel sector. In contrast, a large inflow of foreign people can also create a cultural imbalance in the country and can also imbalance the ecology of the place. Thus, there are advantages and disadvantages of the tourist economy which will be discussed further. First taking into account the positive side which includes employment generation and foreign remittance into a country's GDP. For instance, tourists coming to India will convert foreign currency to Indian rupee to buy goods and services in the nation. They require services in the fields of transportation, hospitality, airports, etc which directly and indirectly create jobs among the population. Thus, a rising trend in this field is a boon for the nation and its citizens. Let us shift our focus to the negative side which consists of ecological imbalance and cultural imbalance. For example, a large number of boats are available for dolphin watching, but as animals are shy in nature, they are forced to be displaced away from their natural habitat causing an ecological imbalance, and due to this imbalance whole ecosystem around them changes which burdens local people's lives. Hence, there is a need for regulation on foreign people and employment especially in ecologically sensitive areas. To conclude, sustainable tourism can support national development in many ways. In my opinion, the benefits of tourism do outweigh its drawbacks but strict and sustainable regulation should be imposed on the people and workers of the area to maintain its environment and cultural uniqueness.