In many traditional societies, caring for the children is only the mother’s responsibility. More recently, some people have argued that the father’s role should be as important as the mother’s role. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Raising a child is of utmost importance that should not be neglected due to its effects on society's future. For years, mothers had been viewed as the integral parties in bringing up a child, but recently people are taking a fresh look at it. It is being argued that fathers' roles are as much vital as mothers'. I am completely in agreement with the above-said view. The following essay will overlook two rationales that support my belief. Firstly, nurturing an offspring is an art that needs a variety of skills that is only feasible by being interacted with different people. For example, for being able to deal with a wide range of emotions to be a valuable society member, a child should be fostered by both genders who owned disperse emotions and skills. This often means a child who has been trained flexibly to change a community in a way that is appropriate for others. Thus, integrating parents' skills is beneficial not only for children but also for society. Moreover, taking care of offspring needs sufficient time. Although the prevalence of employed females is less, it is growing at a considerable speed. To illustrate, an employee mother who is working eight hours a day does not have enough time for taking care of her children. Therefore, fathers can play important roles by participating in children's nurturing. Consequently, a child always has a supervisor in his or her most sensitive years. To sum up,the role of fathers in fostering their children is becoming more clear than before. I believe that the usage of parents' disperse skills is required for a child to grow up properly. In addition, both parents are working nowadays and dividing responsibilities are needed for the continuity of care.