A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

It is often thought that many countries consider tourism an essential source of income, but if the management way of it is wrong, some troubles will occur. This essay will discuss the pros and cons of tourism, and I believe that it has more benefits than negative effects. At the outset, tourism represents a cornerstone for the economy of some countries because they gain many positive effects due to it, but despite, this may cause some issues, particularly when the management is weak. For example, some foreigners may spread bad habits among youth like drug abuse, so; the administration has to carry out inspections regularly, and inform all visitors about the rules that they should follow. In addition to that, the risk of steal may rise, So, everybody should be careful about his belongings. Furthermore, the infrastructure of the country may be demolished because of an excessive number of tourists, therefore; maintenance should be done on a regular basis. In contrast, even though tourism may have some disadvantages, it exerts a lot of useful things. For example, it brings lots of hard currencies like dollars, so; it supports the economy of each country such as Egypt or Turkey. Moreover, it creates different kinds of vacant jobs with excellent salaries, thus; most young people are hired, and they can earn enough money to help their families. Also, tourism provides a great chance to identify people from various cultures and customs, and this will be beneficial to all individuals, for instance; their self-confidence and communication skills will become better. In conclusion, although tourism has some drawbacks, it causes huge positive consequences for the population and the country as a whole. So, if the government and all members of society cooperate together to make strong management for it, they will get rid of its drawbacks completely.