In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

There is a trend that people use their phones or computers to read news and e-books. Many readers believe that reading articles online is free, and they can save a lot of money from buying physical ones. In the following paragraphs, I am going to explain why I disagree with this statement. First and foremost, some newspapers and articles are targeted at specific customers, and not all of them are free. Therefore, if people want to study these high-quality articles, they are requested to purchase from online systems. For example, The Wall Street Journal and Harvard Business Study require customers to purchase or subscribe every month in order to access the news. In addition, online bookstores are becoming more popular today, and many readers are charged if they want to read it. Secondly, printed books will not be replaced by online bookstores. To explain, book lovers will prefer to purchase physical readings if they are fans of authors. In addition, some writers only sell their books in stores rather than on the internet. Especially, some older versions cannot be found on the internet, so people need to go to libraries or buy them in-store. In conclusion, the internet convenient for readers to read articles, but it does not mean these readings are free to access. This news still has copyrights, and people require to get permission or pay for it in order to read them. In the future, online bookstores will not replace physical ones.