Internet technology means people do not need to travel to foreign countries to understand how others live. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a point of debate that by accessing the Internet, society can study customs at other destinations worldwide without the need to travel directly. Though I completely agree with this notion. The upcoming paragraphs will shed light on my arguments related to this option, as well as come up with some conclusions. The first and foremost evidence to prove this trend is beneficial is that the convenience and saving. In other words, traveling to foreign countries need to spend a huge amount of moneys, times and efforts, but instead residents now can stay in contact with the others in different locations around the world by video conferencing systems. Moreover, Internet is a stock of available information, which allows society to study everything just be a click computers at home. Undoubtedly, advanced machinery has partly become a subsitute for interaction in person. Secondly, studying throughout some social networking sites such as Youtube or Google will limit some risks about health and economic. When Covid 19 pandemic broke out worldwide, taking a trip abroad has a variety of problems not only to physical strength but also leads to psychological issues like anxiety disorder, for example. On the other hand, it is obvious that surfing the Internet can never replace direct experiences. For instance, just only by interacting face to face with local features or observing spectacles directly, visitors can enjoy the trip perfectly. In conclusion, I consider modern communication tools and advanced technology make it easier to study and observe lives and customs at other locations around the world indirectly. However, it can not completely become a substitute for amazing real-life experiences.