Some people say free time activities for children should be organized by parents. Others say that children should be free to choose what they do in their free time. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In today's society, the issue of whether children should be arranged by their parents or not has sparked a degree of controversy among people. Although the parents ' organization of the children's activities in leisure time appears reasonable due to their safety and sedentary lifestyle, I would argue that it is better for children to have freedom in their free time because of the comfortability of independence and confidence. It is vital to understand that parents want to protect their children. Therefore, they tend to choose places or activities for children in their free time. offspring are not likely to get risks through these activities, which makes children avoid many bad things through playing. Secondly, as some children are too lazy to do activities, parents should help them to do something in their leisure time. For instance, my brother used to have a sedentary lifestyle, he spent almost his free time playing games without doing any activities, my parents arranged a schedule for him to use in his free time, which had positive effects on his habits. Notwithstanding, I agree with those who argue that offspring should have freedom in deciding their activities. Juveniles should make the decision to spend their free time doing something without any compulsion. If parents impose these arrangements on their children, it could make them feel uncomfortable, which would serve as a deterrent to decision-making skills in children later. Furthermore, children need to be respected by their parents. It is a fact that parents should give their offspring a chance to decide something, children have to do it by themselves and think more about what they would like to do, which could improve the independence and confidence between children. In conclusion, children should choose their activities and not be over-reliant on parents are essential points that need to be considered. Hence, it should be shown that parents should let their offspring do what they prefer in their leisure time