In many countries, governments like to spend more money on the arts. Some people agree with this. However, others think the government should spend more on health and education. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

It is no doubt true that the authority has a tendency to allocate the national budget to the arts in some countries. Others, on the other hand, suppose that spending the national funds on hospitals and schools should be taken priority over the arts. This essay will discuss both sides and give reasons why I think health and education development is more important to be financed than others. On the one hand, expenditure on the arts is an essential section of human life. This means that people can express their feelings through the arts such as singing, painting, and dancing, which language cannot provide. A typical example is that an artist can bring the moods of a scene into the paintings and that can evoke feelings of joy, happiness, or sadness. Furthermore, spending on the field of arts such as music and films promotes economic development. In other words, when the government budget is financed in the arts, it means that the national culture will evolve significantly. For instance, Korea has been successful in bringing its culture to the world, relying on its films and music, hence, promoting the economy of the country. To the promoters of the ideas, these benefits are convincing. On the other hand, a section of society has got an opposite opinion about this. The main reason why people think that the local council should allocate more funds for medicine and schools is that a wealthy country should not only depend on cultural values but also on the quantity of citizens’ life. To be more specific, a child should be provided with a good education and a well-developed healthcare system to develop fully. A further point, especially, if the government invested a smaller money in hospitals and schools than others, it would lead to reducing in the workforce. Following that, the national economy will not be fully evolved. This argument also appears to be persuasive. In conclusion, it seems to me that while there are some reasons to believe that the realm of arts should be invested more to promote the culture and society sectors of a nation, my own view is that the authority should spend more budget on the quantity life of society.