Some people say that it is not possible to be happy without money, while others think that money does not guarantee happiness. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

The definition of happiness varies among humankind. Few people consider money as the main source of their happiness, while others think that money cannot promise to keep them happy always. I don’t agree at all with the thought that we cannot be happy without money. However, this essay will elaborate on both views in detail further. Money has become the most valuable thing which has the power to own anything in the world. It can enable one to buy whatever they want such as a dream house, car, mobile etc. which in turn will make them happy. Using money, people can enjoy a luxurious life, travelling, various kinds of food, several fun activities and many more. Although money might be powerful, it cannot fulfil intangible things like comfort, peace and happiness. There are so many things which cannot be purchased and can only be achieved through emotional efforts by humans. In this materialistic world, we can still find some people who believe that money cannot provide a warranty for an individual’s happiness. Moreover, Happiness is something which comes from within and staying happy is one’s choice, for example, cooking with family, spending time with friends, and special moments with children can bring satisfaction in life rather than running behind currency. I completely believe that emotions are independent and do not need any material-based support. We as humans need to invest time and effort to build relationships and to be happy rather than spending time on earning money which does not guarantee happiness. All in all, money might help in building a happy environment but staying happy is an individual’s choice.