A lot of places in the world rely on tourism as a main source of income. Unfortunately, tourism can also be a source of problems if it is not managed correctly. Describe the advantages and disadvantages of tourism in the modern word. Do you think that benefits of tourism outweigh its drawbacks?

The tourism industry is growing very fast day by day. Tourism is a good source for any country to increase their GDP but relying too much on tourism can cause a big trouble as over tourism leads to the exploitation of country resources. Tourism has converted many deserts into the multi skyscraper cities. Look at Dubai, who knows Dubai in 1980's? No one. But, today, the Dubai is one of the most visited destination by travellers around the world. This is a power of tourism. If countries develop their infrastructure, No doubt they are adding one more source of income in their National income. Not only the government, we can see a huge increase in the standard of living of the residents living near the newly developed tourist spot. As their property price will increase and they have more opportunities in business, jobs, and rental income. If tourism is expanded without check on it, this can cause a huge exploitation of country resources. As most of the tourist spots are developed near natural beauties like lake or beach and tourism on these spots lead to overcrowdedness on these places, if it is expanded without proper planning. For example, the main source of flooding in utrakhand, a state of india in 2019 was pollution caused by tourists. In the end, I would like to conclude that tourism is not bad if it is developed with proper planning and execution. Countries don't have to rely mainly on tourism as in bad times, tourism is a sector which gets affected first. Countries must have backup plan for difficult times.