In some countries,owning a home rather than renting one is very important to people. why might it be the case?

Over the last 2 or 3 centuries, people's accommodation has changed dramatically, leading to several types of habitats. Thus there are a variety of forms of living places that could be owned or rented. In some nations, owning a house rather than renting is vital for society. In my opinion, It's beneficial to own a house rather than rent. In this essay, I will explore the positive and negative aspects of the above problem and try to draw some conclusions. The first and foremost advantage of having your own residency is Safety which is a major problem these days. If you have your own home, then it could be your personal and stable asset. You can do any modifications or renovations as per your wish since it is your personal property. For instance, you can make any interior paintings and decorations on the wall if you wish. Another crucial thing is you can sell the property for reasonable prices when you want to migrate. And also it confirms your financial stability as well. Secondly, we do not need to pay any monthly payments as per the agreement. And also, we can feel pride as homeowners. Annually there is an increase in land value, which will make the house value the highest amount. Therefore being the owner of a home will make a valuable investment. In contrast, possessing a residency may have some drawbacks, such as In case of natural disasters like floods or tsunamis, which will destroy whole property. Sometimes it is quite boring to live in the same place for a long period of time. To sum it up, admitting to a living place is beneficial due to freedom and financial stability. And also it has some drawbacks as boring and natural disasters. Finally, possessing own living place or renting depends on the individual's mindset and financial stability.