Some people think that competition at work, at school, and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try to cooperate more, rather than competing against each other. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

Some people believe that it is a good thing for people to compete on a daily basis, such as at work and at school. Others feel that people need to promote collaboration, rather than competition. I think both competition and collaboration are important for people as competition will encourage them to keep improving their skills, whereas collaboration will allow them to achieve more complex tasks. Competition is important for people to constantly improve themselves, such as their skills and knowledge. When people compete with each other in their daily lives, such as at work and at school, people tend to realize their weaknesses as they will compare themselves with other people. Therefore, they will try their best to improve the area that they lack. For instance, a student, who wants to achieve the highest grade in class, tends to study more when they acknowledge that another student gets an A score in a particular subject, while they only get a B score. On the other hand, it is imperative to have cooperation for people as it will allow them to complete numerous complex activities. If there are any complicated tasks that cover broad expertise areas, it will require people with different kinds of skill sets to work together in order to complete it. For instance, a huge product launch, which involves numerous business areas, requires the collaboration of people with different skill sets, such as product development, sales, and marketing, in order to be successful. If there is only one person involved in this kind of activity, it is less likely for the product to be launched successfully. In conclusion, there are a group of people who think that competition is good thing for people, while others perceive that people need to collaborate more in daily life. I feel that competition and collaboration between people are crucial as each of them offers positive impacts to people.