The crime rates nowadays are decreasing compared to the past due to advance technology which can prevent and solve crime. Do you agree or disagree?

It is not a secret that everywhere around the world is infested by criminals. However, nowadays technology doesn't allow these people to commit crimes as much as before. In my opinion, advanced technology are allowing us to minimize the rate of this problem. In the following paragraphs, I will give some examples that illustrate how this has been bringing positive news to society. First of all, technology such as cameras, computers, tablets, i pads, etc... let the security guard look out at any time and everywhere. For example, if they are going to go to the bathroom, and they don't have anybody to relieve them, they can perfectly take the tablet and continue checking the cameras. Hence, those electronics help the workers to be taking care of everything 24/ 7. Secondly, communities can be communicating through their phones using group chats. To illustrate this I'm going to give a clear example of my neighborhood. I live in a village that is dark and quiet at night. Sometimes, there are random people looking to break into houses. My neighbors and I created a group chat including the police, where we text when we see something weird. That way, everybody is protecting each one and a lot of crimes have been avoided. To conclude, technology is a perfect tool that is helping in the actuality to prevent bad experiences from bad people. Cameras, alarms and tablets are useful to keep checking all the time. Phones and social media are also helping to keep the population in touch avoiding those bad circumstances.