Some people think that it is better to take part in team sports, while others believe that individual sports are better. Discuss both these views and Give your opinion.

Several people believe that team sports are the best option to participate in games. However, a number of populations are in favour of individual sports and consider them as a better alternative. In my opinion, both categories hold equal significance and I'm going to explain my point of view. To begin with, it is a universal fact that physical activities are vital for a healthy mind and body. Any sport, whether team or individual, enhance the physical condition as well as the mental well-being of its participants. All the gross-motor-related movements inculcate discipline, self-confidence and self-esteem among players. In addition, sportsmanship refers to self-control, courage, and persistence and has been associated with interpersonal skills of treating others with respect and fairness. Maintaining self-control while dealing with authority and opponents is another attribute of being part of any physical activity. Cricket, soccer and hockey are examples of cooperative sports whereas boxing, badminton and athletics are one -person games where one participant competes with another one. Furthermore, both types of sports have rules to follow and abide by the contestants. Let's talk about the difference between these two types of physical excursions. In group sports, players aid each other, and work together to win the game. Whereas an individual game, the whole game is depending on the performance of one player and all the pressure is on one gamer. On the other hand, all the collective members are equally responsible, and we can observe collaboration and organizational skills among the teams. For instance, in,soccer there are two teams with 11 players in each team. Each player has their own position such as goalie, fielder and defender. During the soccer rounds, players support and backing each other’s efforts. To conclude, I must say that both team and individual sports have equally important and I don’t believe that one is better than the other. Any physical excursion has a positive impact on a person’s overall health.