Some people claim that public museums and art galleries will no longer be necessary because people can see historical objects and works of art by using a computer. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The modern millennial fulfilled by modifications and shifts in every corner of life has sparked a debate regarding whether it is a must to maintain the necessity of public museums and art galleries. Some individuals believe that no need for galleries and buildings, they believe that technology gives them what they want to see. Personally, I adhere to the opinion of keeping the function of museums and art galleries for public use in lieu of replacing or depreciating them. First and foremost, the necessity of public museums and art galleries is to illustrate in a practical way the value of history and human creations. Undoubtedly, all the ups and downs of human history features in art creation are demonstrated in public museums and art galleries. Therefore, this could nurture the benefits of education by raising the awareness of the public, especially adolescents, towards the history of the nation-state and the priceless arts of creativity. As a result, these could be the very basic foundation for the flourishment of patriotism and dignity. One more reason to be discussed is that the utilisation of public museums and art galleries can be beneficial towards the development of tourism and helps to spread the domestic identity. Differing from the utilization of the Internet, the appearance of such constructions can help tourists savour the time and space surrounding them. Besides, that is not to mention that the architecture can also embellish the landscape and make the local area become more iconic for tourists. One prime example that can shed light on this point is the construction of Vincent van Gogh or the Museum of Anne Frank in the Netherlands, which help to attract millions of tourists from all over the world thanks to such a peculiar construction. To sum up, I think we should reap the advantage of these constructions in lieu of depending heavily on the mindset that the use of the Internet or the virtual platform could replace everything. Hence, I strongly disagree with the given statement.