Some be lieve that it is parents who should teach their children to recycle waste while others feel schools are more responsible. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The climate changes have been worsening every day, therefore, around the world schools have been teaching children how to recycle because this is one way to help the planet. Also, at home families are setting up their houses to apply this activity. In my opinion, institutions as parents are responsible for showing kids how important this habit is for their society. In the following paragraphs, I will give some explanations of why I think this way. Firstly, children spend most of the time of the day at school. Hence, teachers have the hours to illustrate the importance of putting trash in the right place. Also, they can be on top of their students requiring to recycle and punishing them when they are not following the instructions. Additionally, those institutions have the profit and the space to get big trash cans with different colours and signs that help to understand the rules. On the other hand, the rest of the time that kids are at their nest, parents can practice what their children learned at school about this topic. A small person is always going to repeat what the adults do, therefore, by recycling the little ones are going to follow their steps. Also in their house, they can buy little trash cans with colours to guide which garbage goes to which site. To conclude, creating the habit of recycling is the responsibility of schools as much as parents at home. Both of them could have the skills to show and apply this important activity that can help the planet which is suffering from global warming.