In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

Computer scientists and programming experts around the world have made a significant breakthrough related to distant communication systems. Some people say that learning at school is not needed anymore as kids are able to learn at home using the internet. I do not agree with the statement and this writing will highlight some reasons related to it. Studying alone without companions like teachers and friends is undeniably capable of producing some unprecedented effects. For example, in Indonesia, children that have been studying online by themselves tend to have a lower ability to communicate. This phenomenon is caused by the lack of confidence when meeting someone else in real life. In short, children who do everything in front of their laptops usually can not adapt properly to the outside world. However, it is undeniable that online courses have given humans a more comfortable and convenient life. Other than letting parents have more time to do another job, it also enables them to make a closer bond with their sons and daughters. For instance, generally, working hour starts from 8 am to 5 pm, while their child probably have classes until 4 pm. Using recent technology, they do not have to pick them up from school and deplete so much energy just to get them home. To conclude, internet has made studying so much easier and saved lots of time for their family. To sum up, advanced communication technology do make a human's life easier, on the other hand, there are many reasons that have to be evaluated to make sure our future will not be degraded due to the comforts that it provides. Hence, I do not agree that schools become unnecessary because of the internet.