Nowadays, distance-learning programs have gained in popularity, but some people argue that online courses can never be taken as good as those taken at a college or university in person. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Recently, online courses are getting a trend in the entire area of education. While some people assert that online courses can never replace those taken face-to-face, in my opinion, distance-learning programs provide flexibility and the material online can be revised without limitation. So, therefore, I disagree with the topic. Studying in class is a pattern of education which has continued for a long time. This educational method has been utilized in each nation around the world because this is the most effective way to teach. For example, in the 20th century, students are all studying in the same area, if single students have a question, the teacher can explain it to the whole class at once, so therefore, even if students haven’t doubted anything, they will learn some extra courses as well. By doing this, students are able to learn comprehensive knowledge, and teachers can ensure each student’s knowledge is on the same track. However, online courses provide a more flexible and effective education pattern. Even though taking classes at a college or university helps students to stay on the same track, online courses remove the limitation that students have to study in class. It is more beneficial because material online can be revised any time any day without limitation, which reinforces students ’ knowledge. For example, people who choose to use online courses have no restriction on when to take the class, they can schedule their own calendar to study it anytime and it also provides individuals to revise it repeatedly. This results in students ’ degrees that they are able to review the lectures they are not familiar with and create a flexible schedule to finish the semester without pressure. This is better because a practical course has no such flexibility, which means missing a single course will not be able to take it again. In conclusion, flexibility and unlimited online material pinpoint that online courses are better than those taken in college or university. As well as technology becomes more innovative, online programs will be more effective as well.