People who live in large cities face a range of problems in their daily life. What are the main problems people in cities face, and how can these problems be tackled?

In recent times, people have moved to metropolitan cities for the betterment of life. Nowadays, individuals who are living in urban areas are facing various problems in their daily lives. I will explain those problems with related examples in the following essay. To begin with, there are several problems that can be considered to support this statement. First and foremost, in large cities, the cost of infrastructure surged due to a lack of space. As a result, low and middle-class families have to face problems to find perfect homes. For instance, in Toronto, one has to pay thousands of dollars to buy only one BHK apartment, which is extremely costly for people who do not have a high income. Moreover, fumes from factories as well as vehicles are also causing pollution in urban areas, which directly affects the environment and ecosystem. Apart from that, due to the increase in the population, individuals have started to purchase more vehicles for their convenience. Therefore, the issue of traffic congestion is also at the top in metropolitan cities. For example, a study by the University of Waterloo mentioned that in city areas around 60% of people are having issues about reaching at workplace late due to traffic. At the very least, the government should implement strict rules to manage pollution and protect natural resources. As well as proper policies and programs are needed for affordable housing for residents. Besides this, wider roads should be constructed to overcome the issue of traffic. To summarize, individuals have to suffer from various problems such as pollution, housing crisis, traffic, and many more while living in large cities. However, by taking numerous steps and measurements, the government could improve the lifestyle of urban areas.