Research indicates that the characteristics we are born with have much more influence on our personality and development than any experiences we may have in our life. Which do you consider to be the major influence? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It has been researched by scientists that everyone born in families has more impact and outlook from their family backgrounds, where he grew up. In my opinion, it affects less on our personalities as we achieve by ourselves in our life experiences. This essay will discuss why families do not have more effects as compared to growing individuals and I will provide an example at the end of the essay. Firstly, the main reason is that children who are born and brought up in rich families get good diets and company, where they learn many good things. Another factor is that in wealthy families teenagers do not suffer from facilities such as buying toys, learning discipline, and eating a good diet. For example, they never suffer from the deficiencies of any proteins. In addition, these adults mostly never mix up with bad companies and focus on their families ’ vision. Secondly, the primary reason is that folks can progress and achieve anything in their lives even if they do not belong to a wealthy background. In addition, some adults belong to poor families but their children became Prime Ministers and the Presidents of their countries, where they served their states very well. For example, in India President Abdul Kalam was born into a weak family but he achieved many goals in his life, first, he became a Scientist and then the President of India. Additionally, some youngsters were born into rich families but they could not get that fame as compared to their parents. As the son of Sachin Tendulkar a famous cricket player in India, his son is still struggling to make a place in the Indian cricket team. From my experience, I was born and brought up in a poor family and my father was a drunk man and he was always quarrelled at home, but I have achieved my goal and become an IT- engineer. In conclusion, following the analysis, it is clear that people get opportunities if they are born into rich families but it cannot guarantee them, they will get the fame their guardians achieved. Further, it is predicted that only hardworking and smart people will make good name and fame in the future as well.