Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

A large number of people believe that spending enormous sums of money on saving animals at risk of extinction is a major financial loss. I tend to think that this opinion is erroneous,impetuous and therefore we need to pay more attention to this subject, as most of fauna and flora on our planet is already put at risk. To begin with, the disruption of food webs is a substantial hazard.Not only may other species be influenced by the change but this repercussion will lead to endangerment of mankind accordingly. It is a crucial feature for relationships in a community, on account of interdependence between beings and nature as a way of surviving. A relevant example is the tiger,some subspieces of this feline went extinct such as: Tasmanian and Bali pantera tigris. The disappearance of them occurred due to human activity, and hence it is the root cause of damaging habitats, overconsumption of natural resources. Furthermore, an inactive balance of predators and preys could possibly generate an overpopulation of animals, along with soil erosion. A plethora of demerits would be brought to underwater life. It has been reported in the last years that blue whales are endangered, which is a critical issue owing to their crucial role in marine ecosystem. For instance, whales capture carbon and stabilizes plankton populations. Moreover, all the authorities, governments around the world should be concerned about our environment and to solve all the hurdles in order not to face wicked problems in the nearest future. To sum up, wildlife is utterly important for humankind, climate change and development, because without them people are the ones to disappear next. Our obligation as citizens and humans is to look after nature and to keep the world safe.