Many people feel it is a waste of money to try to save endangered animal species, for example the tiger or the blue whale. To what extend do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the present world, our environment faces the problem of some animal species declining, which leads governments to invest a lot of money in resolving this problem. Although it is undeniable that the expenses are huge, people still argue that there is no use in saving these animals and, moreover, in wasting money. From my perspective, I strongly disagree that this represents a waste of money. First of all, every species has an essential impact on the ecosystem of our world and also in the food chain. Thus, it will be noticeable, if any of the animal species cease to exist. For example, the extinction of blue whales leads to changes in the marine environment, because the number of other kinds of fish will grow enormously. In this way, spending money on their savings is not a waste. Secondly, it is important to admit that animal salvation is advantageous not only for them, but also for inhabitants. Today, the biggest reason for most animals’ death is global warming, because of which people also struggle. Going back to the animals, glaciers, for instance, are an essential part of the life of Polar bears. Global warming led to its melting, and now it is scientifically proven, that bears struggle with finding food and with surviving in general. Money, invested on its saving, go to science research in eradication warming affection. To summarize, I hold the view that outlay of the governments for species saving is crucial. Moreover, this is aimed not only for animals, but also for people.