Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relavant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

These days, more and more people who have medical problems prefer alternative medicines and treatments to go to the hospital and meet doctors. In my opinion, this problem is a negative development for people who have health problems. There are some reasons why people have to go to the hospital rather than using another medical treatments. First, the health could be worse if you do not go to the hospital. When we visit hospital, doctor can tell you about the accurate reasons why you are sick. But if you do not visit there, you can not find where your health problem is begin exactly and you can earn much illness in the future. For example, think about the situation that you have a sickness on your gum, and you just go to the pharmacy and never visit the dentist. Your illness could begin with your teeth, but if you do not visit dental office, you could not find the exact reason of your sickness. In addition to this, if the people who visit the hospitals and find doctors are decreased, the number of hospitals and doctors in that country would be also dropped, and this would be connected to the less opportunity to get a treatment by doctors. For instance, the less people visit the dentistry, the more dental office will started to be closed, and the less people who want to be a dentist, and the nation have no new dentist anymore. In conclusion, the problem that many people with the health problems do not visit the hospitals and usual doctor is definitely a negative development, I think. So we have to go to their usual doctors to find the exact reasons of illness and keep their number of doctors and hospitals.