Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? what are the main consequences of this issue?

Nowadays, the number of overweight people is increasing than the past ever. In my opinion, I agree with this issue because the technological revolution and convenience needs in people were an upward trend. The implication of this is making people who are fatter and some more consequences of this issue. For the primary reason, the technological revolution changed the working behaviour of workers which caused less activity and the consequence of overweight people as well. In the latest decade of the twenties century, most of working outside jobs had been transferred to working in offices with convenient technology, especially computers. People did not need to go out for transferring papers, they could trade information by e-mail. Moreover, televisions, radios, and the internet were the best technological productions for them to communicate updated information such as news at home instead they moved out. In addition, most outdoor activities such as sports, picnics, campings,etc. were replaced by TV programs. For instance, according to the news on vnexpress.net, Most people in Vietnam spend their time playing computer games or watching television more than before because It is easy to approachable. For other reasons, When the convenience needs of humans are highly in growth, that's why many fast food companies follow this trend to serve the eating needs of people. Meanwhile, home-cooked is not the best solution for them on a busy day. Hence, fast food consumes an amount of calories such as many sugars and fatty substances that keep inside the human body for a long time and are difficult to put out without doing activities or playing sports. This has led to people to more fat ever. For example, the rate of overweight and fat people has increased rapidly in the last few years until now. In Conclusion, the technological revolution and convenience needs such as eating fast food in people are the main causes to make people fat, bringing unforeseeable consequences to human health and serious problems with diseases.