Many people think modern communication technology is having some negative effects on social relationships. Do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experiences.

At the dawn of the 20th century, Information technology radically changed the way humanity could communicate and exchange information. Before everyone used computers and smartphones, people communicated with one another using traditional methods such as letters, telegraphs, and telephones. Nowadays, when it comes to communication there are a plethora of tools at our disposal which can help us complete our tasks. It is stated that some people believed using modern communication technology can occured a negative impact on Social relationships. However, in my opinion, While I believe that using new communication devices can have some positive influence on social relationships, the negative impacts bring more outweighs its merits. To begin with, communication technology, especially internet communication like social networking websites and dating websites has created the path to the process of socializing. Moreover, Social networking websites enable people to easily keep in touch with family and friends, whereas dating websites help the community to find someone compatible to be in a relationship with. On the other, there are many negative effects generated by modern communication devices. Most people are in Social Isolation due to using a high volume of new communication methods such as Facebook, Instagram, and many more. Nowadays, most companies are using social networks online, but this can unexpectedly lead to Social Isolation. In some cases, many people are not close to the real world, therefore due to less social interaction, it can lead to depression and feelings of loneliness. For example, Research has found that adults who describe themselves as lonely have doubled since society was involved with the modern communication system. This can directly have an effect on a human happiness level. Furthermore, implement of the new mechanism for communication is a huge threat to children's safety. At present, most of the younger generation and kids are studying through computers and, mainly they are more accessible to the internet. But this has exposed them to a number of risks including graphic sexual images, online bullying, particularly networking sites. For instance, UNICEF has announced that during the COVID-19 period due to the high percentage of computer usage among children, online abuse has increased by 20%. To conclude, even though new communication systems give us the opportunity to build the relationship over long distances and get in touch with the world, however, I agreed, there are many adverse effects that can be caused by not being close to the real world, such as mental issues and also risk for child safety.