In the 20th century, contact between many parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is quite common these days that contact between many parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication in the 20th century. It is my belief that the positive effects of this innovation in communication technology could certainly outweigh its disadvantages. There are several drawbacks of communication technology that have developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication. A common disadvantage is that air travel is too high price. Because of the high cost to use air travel therefore many people do not approach this type of service. Another negative aspect can be that those who use telecommunication must have a smartphone because this is a new technology and very expensive for many individuals. Therefore, it is difficult to use by the poor,especially for the elderly. For example, at Tan Son Nhat Airport in Ho Chi Minh City every year more than one million clients choose aeroplane to travel. However, in spite of these negative effects, communication technology develops rapidly through air travel and telecommunication can bring about important benefits. One obvious advantage is that many individuals can use air travel to go to countries quickly. In addition, goods are shipped faster than before. Therefore, they can go on holiday and work more conveniently. Another positive effect is that telecommunication develops rapidly and helps life become well such as messages being sent faster, calls being connected quickly and video calls can help us see each other through the phone screen. In conclusion, it seems to me that the potential benefits of contact between many parts of the world have developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunication are more worthwhile than the possible dangers.