Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world. Do you think is a positive or negative development?

The increasing similarities between countries due to the wide availability of products, which individuals can purchase around the world, is a complex development with both advantages and disadvantages. This essay explores the aspects and presents a balanced approach. To begin with, the widespread of products worldwide can give the same accessibility to people regardless of their location. This is, if products become purchasable from any place, the outcome will be the same opportunity and equality for residents of different countries. Take two youngsters with diverse nationalities and identical needs as an example; by the equivalent possibility of buying products and equipment, they can have the same experience of lifestyle and a sense of interconnection. In addition, this can even have some positive impacts on local companies. Being in a competitive market with international brands makes them increases their appetite for growth and leads them to improve the quality of their products. However, every nation has its unique customs. Experts believe that the over usage of international products has diverse consequences on the culture of locals. They argue that, if this becomes a continuous trend in variant countries, various historical traditions will die out. As a result, the younger generation will never gain knowledge of their real origin. On the other hand, they advocate that many local industries do have not enough budget to compete with abroad brands and they will be bankrupt due to a lack of customers. Even though, this can have significant pressure on the financial resources of countries with poor economies. To conclude, although this type of globalization brings similar and equal opportunities for people all over the world, can have detrimental diverse effects on the history, culture, and local economy of many countries, therefore, from my point of view, striking a balance between the importation of foreign products and utilization of local alternatives is the best option for approaching this global development by the rules of the countries.