Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

Some people opine that physical fitness determines sports success; others argue that mental ability is more significant for winning games. I believe physical agility is quite essential for performing well on the playground On the one hand, mental capability is essential for accomplishing sports. It keeps the players stable so they can perform better. They have to focus on their goal and keep their nerves intact, even though their opponents perform better. In other words, mental stability makes the list more determined and goal-oriented. For instance, Indian former cricket team captain Mahinder Singh Dhoni was praised by people for such qualities. But, if players mentally accept their defeat and get dejected, they will certainly lose the game. Hence, all players should have the proper training to overcome mental stress in games. On the other hand, I believe that physical fitness is more important than the mental ability to succeed in games. Sportspeople should have the strong physical strength to beat their rivals, which is tested at its optimal level while playing. To exemplify, in soccer, players have to run, dribble, and strike the ball, and all these require a tremendous amount of physical energy. Without this, players cannot perform well. Furthermore, when athletes are at their best physical levels, they can set an exceptional and unbeatable world record. For example, a Jamaican former sprinter, Usain Bolt, is still the world's fastest runner in the 100-metre race. To conclude, mental ability and physical strength are, of course, essential for winning sports; however, the importance of physical stamina is more in athletic sports because success in these games depends on the player's ability to play tirelessly during the entire duration of the game.