Some parents allow their children to travel around the globe during school. What are the advantages and disadvantages of it?

Some parents are happy to let their offspring travel mid-term. While others are afraid that it will result in the depletion of one's scholastic performance. There can sometimes be drawbacks, but the situation can also bring out the best in children. Firstly, it is a perfect opportunity to learn new languages and cultures. Finding a Chinese native speaker could not be easier. Secondly, it means nobody is there to nag infants or tell them what to do, which is great, even though they may forget one or two little things. Thirdly, not having teachers around is a chance to prove that you can be independent, self-reliant and even deal with difficult situations occasionally. On the other hand, there are definitely demerits of exploring various countries during school time. Although studying and doing homework may be funnier and more diverse, many pupils will end up not attending lots of essential subjects and elective courses, because they will not concentrate, as there is a lot of entertainment surrounding them. Secondly, if your teachers are not there to remind you, you may forget something important, such as homework or a science project. Thirdly, without your classmates around you, you need to cope with any academic emergencies yourself. Let's take a difficult topic as an example. If you do not understand it, you need to sort it out yourself. Overall, I believe that the drawbacks for students travelling mid-term far outweigh the benefits.