Over population in many major urban centers around the world is a major problem, what are the causes of it and how can it be solved

It has been observed globally that overcrowded people in cities are the biggest problem. This essay will reflect on the reasons behind this issue, which are increased rates of job opportunities and better education. However, this essay will argue that job opportunities should be equal in each area and that good education should be provided in every state. To begin with, the major reason why cities are getting congested is because of lesser job opportunities in some places. Most individuals relocate to get good career opportunities which as a result improve their way of living. Not only this but, education is also one such reason why cities are getting crowded. There are numerous amount of colleges and universities which provide certain courses in a certain way which are not available everywhere. So to get better education pupils shift to different cities. For example: In Pakistan LUMS is one of the top universities in which pupils from all cities wish to study and so they migrate. Nevertheless, the effective solution can be that government should provide equal career options in each state so that everybody enjoys the perks of an improved lifestyle staying at their place similarly, learning should be offered in each state so that students take all the benefits in one place. This can be done by setting limitations and providing a percentage of jobs and universities for different areas so that fewer people relocate and help mitigate this problem of overpopulation. For example. Many educational institutions in Canada have already implemented this percentage system for non-city pupils. They have limited seats for students from different cities. In conclusion, cities are getting filled up because people migrate to get better education and lifestyle. However, the solution to this can be having access to a higher standard of life and schooling within the city.