Many people believe that social networking sites (Facebook) have had a huge negative impact on individuals and society. To what extent do you agree.

In this fast and pace world,social networking websites have become an indispensable part of an individual's life.The majority of people believe that social networking applications have an adverse impact on masse globally.In my opinion,surfing the internet and using social sites can be detrimental to human beings. To begin with,In this era of technology, mankind has a profound interest in using electronic gadgets namely mobile phones,laptop etcetera, however the group of society do not utilize these electronic devices in the right way. People give more preference to using social websites such as Facebook, what's app, Instagram, Twitter etcetera.A significant number of people waste their time and energy on these social apps. Moreover,some people share false information on the internet and give threat others. Furthermore,if people spend their quality time on social sites,they can suffer from chronic diseases. In addition to this,it can have a bad impact on their mental and physical health.Research has shown that sometimes,in order to get fame, people make a number of Facebook usernames and use other's identification. In my perspective, social networking sites have a huge negative impact on individuals and society.First of all, the study of students could be affected. Furthermore, people can get engaged in bad companies. For instance,on social sites people do not know the other person whereas they send and receive text from each other. As a result of this,information from one place to another may be shared. Secondly,individuals cannot concentrate on their work or study if they give more importance to social networking. To conclude, people are having access to the internet and make Facebook IDs on sites.It has a bad effect on the life of human beings.In this,way their mental health can be disturbed.Governments must take steps to stop growing these kind of websites. People should also understand the drawbacks of entertaining websites.