In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this .

It is argued that many teenagers in some nations are motivated to work or travel in a gap year after finishing high school and before starting university path. In my opinion, there are numerous benefits to using this period to enjoy working and adventuring around the world but there are a few drawbacks that young people have to deal with its. On the one hand, many adolescents decide to work and travel during this break because they would like to get rest and boost their energy after studying hard for about ten years. However, some people have to do part-time jobs to collect a lot of money to prepare to pay for university tuition fees due to the shortage of budget. Furthermore, going on some trips to see new atmospheres aids children in having inspiration and choosing the career path in the university courses. For instance Usage of linking words is important in IELTS writing. They help create clear connections between ideas in your writing. They improve the flow of your essay by showing relationships between paragraphs and sentences. Using appropriate linking words demonstrates your ability to write cohesively and will help you achieve a higher band score., Thai students who take a journey to South Korea to see some amazing local foods, so they come back to study business and open their local Korean food in Thailand. On the other hand, being a temporary employee makes them thinking no need to study higher education like university or beyond since they can earn money without further graduation. Thus, they avoid learning again and will lack of proper educational system. Moreover, some groups of children do not want to relax but continue studying and learning massively hard. This will make many young teenagers have a burnout situation or gain over the stressful impact on their physicality and mentality in the long term. In conclusion, taking a short time-out to labour or having a journey with an appropriate mindset will make immature students gain a lot of advantages such as new skills, recharging energy, minor incomes, and so on but their parents must give advice and take care them to receive the university studies.