In modern society, some people argue that schools become unnecessary as children can study at home via the Internet. Do you agree or disagree?

In the modern era,technological advancements have led to an exceptional advancement in using the internet as an educational medium. This has led some people to argue that conventional institutes are no longer required as heir can learn better at home via the Internet. I totally disagree with the above statement as there are several particular reasons for that which will be discussed in the following paragraphs with lucid examples. In contemporary society, artificial intelligence and machine learning have made exponential growth which has changed our everyday lives. Every individual has access to gadgets such as smartphones, tablets and laptops which can be used to foster online culture. For example, during the Corona Virus Pandemic, all the children have acquired education at home via the Internet through the use of media such as 'Zoom' and 'Google Meet'. However, it has not completely replaced the need of face to face learning as pupils learn from reality rather than technology. On the other hand, conventional faculty provide certain distinct advantages which cannot be provided by online literacy. Firstly, in schools, children have interaction with their teachers and peers which enhances their interpersonal and teamwork skills. Children used to learn more through communication rather than in isolation. Secondly, education institutes provide a diverse range of extracurricular activities which include games, debates and clubs.These projects nurture creativity, and physical activity and enhance cognitive skills. Lastly, physical schools provide a disciplined environment conducive to effective learning.The routines, timetables and classroom settings instil discipline and time management strategies. Hence the pros of the institutional environment outweigh the technological learning at home. To conclude, the benefits of educational facilities in schools, colleges and universities are far more than online education. Though we live in a technological era and it will bring change to our educational system but it cannot replace the conventional way of learning.