Some today argue that schools are no longer necessary because children can learn so much from the internet and be educated at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is firmly acknowledged that children do not depend on schools to learn anymore, instead they can be educated via the Internet at home. In this essay, I will argue that the world wide web has paved the way for online learning to the extent that school education has become irrelevant for the younger generation because the online learning system is not only more convenient for children to learn with but also provided scholars with better and more efficient tools to improve. One of the main arguments in favour of utilizing the internet as a mean of education is that online materials either live or on-demand are easier for trainees to adjust their learning pace. This is because by consuming the web for learning, a considerable amount of time would be saved that otherwise would be wasted commuting to school premises. This extra time could be a driving force for improvement in learning by revising the materials or going through the videos again. For instance, Adobe Connect, which is an online platform for conducting live lessons, suggested that during the covid-19 pandemic era and the widespread use of these online platforms, the average grade of students in the United States has improved moderately. Hence, the web could be employed as an efficient tool for improving students due to the fact that this is more convenient for pupils with any learning pace. Moreover, over the last couple of years, online training websites have developed significantly resulting in the emergence of online equipment that has revolutionized the schooling system altogether. These tools are enabling teachers to supervise the progress of each tutee separately and ensure making recommendations based on each individual's situation. Teachable, for example, is a website for online learning, in which an embedded Artificial intelligence assesses the performance of every student in a class by taking into account the time spent on the platform, their performance on tests, etc. By contrast, in a conventional classroom, a teacher is not able to make an evaluation of each student and can solely pay attention to the overall results. To conclude, I would argue that Internet learning is superior to the conventional education system as it facilitates the training process for pupils as well as gives additional capabilities for better learning.