Some people believe that we succeed in sports due to our in born talent, others argue that continuous working on one self is a key to success. What do you think

Without any doubt society is divided into two groups due to the distinct mindsets of people, therefore it has become a debatable issue whether a win comes from inborn talent or hard work done by an individual later in life brings success. This essay will not only shed light on both perceptions but my point of view will be also elaborated in the conclusion. To commence with the first notion, the qualities that individuals have from their birth play a vital role in becoming an excellent sportsperson because the genetics of a person are responsible for the growth of a body and most players receive sportsmanship in heritage from their parents. To illustrate, a survey was conducted in India and it was observed that well-known sports people had parents or grandparents who were interested in games and had participated at various high levels tournaments. Hence, talent from birth cannot be neglected. Moving towards the other idea, self-improvement can change a learner's life because it is said that perfection comes from practice and the same notion applies to athletics. In addition, the body can be changed by practice as the qualities like stamina which is considerable strength comes from long-term running practices and other physical activities. Thus, players spend a huge amount of time in playgrounds. For instance, Neeraj Choopra who was an Indian-origin player participated multiple times in the commonwealth games and won the gold medal in javelin throw in 2022,he told in his interview how the practice made him capable of winning a gold medal. Therefore, hard work makes a big difference in the performance of sportsmen. In conclusion, in my opinion,working hard is the only way to achieve something in life but inborn skills are also a kind of privilege for some people but,it can not be said that a person became fine in any field only because of skills that he had from birth.