Some people today feel that physical money will no longer be used in the future. Others feel it will still have some uses. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Undoubtedly, E-transaction is the most innovative development in the economic field. There is a belief that coins and notes will be completely replaced in the future, while some people still argue that paper currency will be no longer available in the coming era. The first and foremost argument to support the cash form is that there is no need for equipment to use in order to pay the bill. Some users especially older generations face difficulty to use payment cards or mobile phones to pay the bill. Secondly, it is essential to have a proper internet connection to do online transaction, whereas in many rural areas, there are no facilities for internet usage, so in such places, physical payment is the only option for financial needs. On the other hand, I often believe that currency will be faded out due to immense reasons. Nowadays, online transaction is very convenient, because cash is not needed to carry by hand. Customers can do the financial dealings by swapping a single card or by using mobile phones. Definitely, it is not a complex process and varieties of options are available due to the advancement in the technology. For example, applications like Google Pay, Remitly etc enable customers to do online transactions through their mobile phones. Furthermore, online transactions figure out illegal activities like corruption, black money and the use of illegal notes. Such applications need proof of identity. Such a facility increases the chance of extinction of notes in the future. In conclusion, even though physical cash has its own advantages, technological advancements in the field of economy will replace the physical money due to convenient and legal e - trasactions.