In spite of advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

Agriculture has been advancing throughout the years, resulting in a remarkable system that leads to an increase in cultivation and food production. In fact, the world still holds a high number in lacking food consumption ironically leading to starvation. This situation may have various factors, including inequality of food distribution, which needs to be advocated to the officials regarding the rules of it. An unfairness in food distribution can be impacted by several aspects such as the regulations of the funding maintenance and the chosen area. Moreover, the target of it would be a crucial aspect, which is to determine who will be provided by it. For example, the officials often make a wrong target, which gives zero positive outcomes and impacts the hunger population. Hence, the issue would not be solved for a long time since they implemented it incorrectly. Furthermore, the most essential part of agriculture that needs to be evaluated is the system of yield distribution, especially the funding from the government to support it, because it should help the hungry people. However, it would be a challenging task because it requires strict monitoring of the organizer of the program, particularly regarding money and their behaviours. For instance, there is a case about a food distribution program in a rural village cutting off the funding for personal matters, whilst it should be allocated for the program. Therefore, I believe that strengthening the regulations and consequences for those people will significantly reduce any illegal actions. To summarize, despite the advanced agriculture that has developed, the factors that contribute to a hunger situation can be simply found, such as weak regulations. Nevertheless, society and the government should try to raise their awareness about the condition of a terrible food distribution system, and then tighten the rules for it.