In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is a subject of many debates whether buying an accommodation is better or renting one. In some societies, owning one is considered more crucial because of saving money for rainy days. The most apparent cause of this statement is that owning a house allows people to set aside money for rainy days. As long as they spend their salaries on paying rent costs, there will be nothing left for them in case of emergencies such as getting an ailment or having a car accident. Therefore, they mostly prefer to purchase a house to flee from unnecessary expenses in their lives. While saving their income is the primary cause of choosing to own a house rather than renting one, it is widely accepted that this situation is completely positive for them due to some reasons; one essential is the assurance of having a place for themselves to raise the children without any concern. In this case, if they encounter a challenge in their life, they can overcome the expenses of that. One further factor is renovation. They can confidentially redesign their rooms based on their taste, for example, painting the walls and altering furniture all have costs thus, they can afford them with the money they set aside before. In conclusion, people prefer to buy a house instead of renting one in some countries because they might need their money for other situations which are more vital. It is unanimously accepted that this decision is beneficial for them since they can afford for redecorating, and get confident to raise the children in their private place.