children can be adversely affected by the influence of television. to what extend to you agree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer.

With urbanization and alteration in the old style of families, television has become the main entertaining device for children. Some believe that children have affected negatively by watching television programs. I completely agree with this statement because of some health -related issues which affect their physiological and psychological health, and I will pinpoint them in the following paragraphs: The first and perhaps the most important reason for supporting this idea is the negative consequence of watching some television programs on children's mental health. To illustrate, the child is exposed to some inappropriate movies and series which encourage violent behaviours. For instance, it is proved that watching some adult programs in the UK by adolescents can lead to an increase in some psychological disorders such as depression, anxiety, and violence. Thus, in my opinion, such programs can influence our new generation's mental health adversely. In addition, watching television shows excessively can lead to some diseases such as obesity and diabetes. Over recent years, the physical activity of offspring has declined considerably and as a result, we witness more health disorders in children. For instance, in the US, the number of children suffering from obesity has had an upward trend which in the long run can trigger some chronic diseases such as hypertension and cardiac disease. Therefore, watching media can threaten children's well-being. To sum up, owing to the mentioned reasons, I totally agree with the negative effects of TV on children by affecting their minds and bodies. Consequently, it is a shared responsibility among families, schools, and the government to restrict adverse influences of this medium.