It is becoming more and more difficult to escape the influence of media. What are the advantages and disadvantages of living in a media-rich society.

Media in various forms is playing a vital role in affecting the individual lives.In this essay we will discuss about the advantages and disadvantages of residing in such an environment overwhelmed by media. Firstly,electronic media and online media is widespread around the world.so the chances of reaching information is high. people can get news happening across the world without any delay,which further helps to keep the updated about the things happening in the society. Secondly, people are making money using media as it is bringing more exposure to them. For example, social media infulencers on platforms like youtube and instagram are earning more money than an average Software employee. on the other hand, the addiction to social media is one of the grave concerns of the today's parents. children are wasting their precious time by spending hours of time watching instagram reels and youtube reels.Young adults,who are trying to grab more attention were doing risky stunts keeping their life in danger. In addition to that,negative news spreading like a wild fire increasing the scope of the damage.For instance, recently a violence occured occurs between two communities in a small place was spread across the country within a day through news channel reporting it throughout the day. In conclusion, the disadvantages of living in a society enriched with media outweigh the advantges.