People are living in a ‘throwaway society’, using things for a short time and then throwing them away. What are the causes of this? What problems does it lead to?

In this era, the term “throwing away society” has become the main concern among humankind, as they use the items they buy only once or twice and throw them away. Several factors contributed to this phenomenon, including social media and advertisement and they can lead to problems such as low self-esteem and environmental disasters. One of the primary causes of this trend is the social media we use to show off our wealth by purchasing an array of unnecessary items, leading to consumerism. For example, having watched the latest version of Apple products on social media, every teenager wants to have one. In addition, in recent years advertising companies have played a crucial role in encouraging this trend by manipulating, their followers to buy more. For instance, despite harmful effects on a person’s overall well-being with the help of powerful AI tools energy drinks are common in our country. It is noteworthy that, this attitude of consumers is creating numerous problems for both individuals and the environment. To be specific, having watched endless clips on social media, youngsters form unrealistic lifestyles, which are hard to follow. Furthermore, they can feel under pressure, and even commit suicide, as they do not possess the latest gadgets or fashionable clothes like their friends do. Moreover, this demand can lead to the overproduction of non-biodegradable items, including plastic and others, which are hard to dispose of when they become waste materials, leading to environmental disasters like flooding, and air pollution in many countries, including ours. In conclusion, living in a throwing-away society has resulted from some obvious reasons, including social apps like Instagram and Facebook, which not only harm the surroundings around us but also pose numerous problems for humanity.