A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child's development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why? Use reasons and specific examples to support your choice.

Playing games has been the best way for children's development, and it has not changed over the revolutions that took place in history. Thus, gifts such as cameras, soccer balls or even toys would be a good way to assist their promotions. In my perspective, if I had this chance to give a gift to a child, it would be a toy because not only can it improve their creativities, but also it promotes their social skills for the following reasons: The first and perhaps the most important influence of playing with toys is enhancing children's creativity and productivity since they always make efforts to simulate different personalities and characters. Thus, dolls can provide an opportunity for them to develop role-playing games and assist them to promote their imaginations. For instance, children are used to imagining their favourite animated characters such as Batman which turns into their dolls and enjoy playing games. In addition, playing with toys can improve their social skills since they start playing games with their peers, and then, social skills such as communicating with their pupils and teamwork activities would improve. For example, in the UK, for advancing social skills in students, some extracurricular programs in schools are held and numerous dolls and toys are provided to encourage students to play with each other. Therefore, purchasing a doll can assist in the improvement of children's social skills. To sum up, owing to the reasons mentioned above, in my opinion, giving a toy as a gift would be beneficial for offspring in terms of promoting their creativity and social skills.