Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both these views and give your opinion.

People have different views about whether or not high-skilled people should be obligated to work in the country they have been trained in. In my opinion, although there are some ethical considerations about this topic, personal freedom is the most important thing to consider. Furthermore, no one is able to perform well under forced conditions. In some countries, it is common for people to apply for a well-paid job in another nation, especially from underdeveloped countries to developed ones. Some might say that, regardless of their intention, nobody has the right to put the personal freedom of a resident at risk, and I agree with that. Furthermore, if a high-skilled person is made to stay in a place where he does not want to, he will lose his motivation, and he will not be able to provide a good service to society. In addition, the lack of motivation might lead to experiencing anger towards society, or even depression. Overall, banning skilled workers from immigration is not a reasonable solution for the problems some countries are facing, and it might exacerbate them. On the other hand, we should note that some countries offer free education to their residents. It means that the government is paying for each person's training. In other words, the taxpayers are paying taxes to the government, and it allocates a considerable amount of it to train professionals who could improve society in the future. As a result, some might argue that those trained people owe society a good service, and it is their ethical responsibility to work in a country where ordinary people paid for their education. However, I think forcing people to do so is not a wise choice, because the obligation will have a negative effect on their mental health condition, and it is against the human basic right of freedom. To conclude, I restate that although we must find a way to convince professionals to stay in the country they were trained in, nobody should be banned from immigrating to another place, regardless of the importance of their role in society.