Some people believe that school children should not be given homework by their teachers, whereas others argue that homework plays an important role in the education of children. Discuss both of these views and give your own opinion.

Some people believe that instructors shouldn’t assign homework to students while others contend that it is essential for their education. This essay subscribes to the latter view held by the people and will however discuss the two opposing views after which a logical conclusion shall be drawn. There are several reasons why people might argue that homework is an unnecessary burden on children. Firstly, schoolwork detracts students from outdoor activities such as team sports, hobbies and exercises which are equally as vital as homework. Children benefit from these activities not just in terms of their physical development but also in terms of their social and creative growth. Secondly, many parents think that the school day is already long enough, leaving their kids too exhausted to continue studying when they get home. For example, some students have participated in numerous household chores such as washing, cleaning, and babysitting and this makes them exhausted at the end of the day and stops them from doing the duties assigned to them by their lecturers. In spite of the above arguments, I support the view that homework has an important role to play in the schooling of youngsters. First of all, doing homework is one of the finest ways for kids to review what they learn in class. In fact, without reviewing assignments, pupils cannot master their skills or put what they have learned into practice. Another benefit is that homework assists teachers in monitoring pupils' learning processes. If a pupil, for example, is unable to complete a math issue or answer an English question on his homework assignment, his instructor will find out his weakness and help him improve it. Last but not least, school task helps students develop the ability to learn on their own since it demands them to perform investigations independently in order to solve problems. In conclusion, after considering the two opposing viewpoints, I believe that homework should be assigned to children in all domains because it is an indispensable key to their education despite its drawback.