Student should choose a university major that prepares them for high-paying careers. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

University education is vital in every student's life to get a higher degree which can lead to good compensation and a rewarding career. Some believe that students should select their major subject in a university which can offer them a handsome salary in the future. Personally, I disagree with this and feel that individuals should study in the area of their interest to have a successful career. As the saying goes, knowledge is power and, it is extremely essential to equip yourself with the necessary education and skills to be successful. Indeed, if you do what you love, it will facilitate your learning process and advance you. This means that if your dream is to become a doctor, for instance, then curing others will be an interesting and enjoyable work life. In addition, choosing a major based solely on financial reward rather than on fulfilment can lead to a life of misery. We spend most of our lives at work, therefore, we should do something in the area of interest in which we feel satisfied. Above all, if you are dedicated to your work and have the necessary experience, you will end up having a high position with High paying salary or you can have your own business. In conclusion, although it is a trend to opt for technology-based programs, it is essential to choose the course in which you feel interested and satisfied in order to have a rewarding career. If you are grateful and enjoy what you do, other benefits will follow on their own.