The rise of convenience foods has helped people keep up with the speed of the modern life style. What are the advantages of this trend? Do the advantages outweighs the advantages?

During this modern-day life, precooked meals played a vital role to match the pace of an individual's life. In my opinion, I think that dehydrated meals can bring more problems for people compared to any advantages they might bring. Admittedly, there are some basic benefits of frozen meals. Firstly, it is not only an advantageous option for the consumer due to its time-saving abilities but also helps those who do not have basic cooking skills. To illustrate, students who study abroad, gain from these quick and less complex cooking solutions which make them focus on other important activities. Secondly, most travellers carry frozen food because it is convenient for them while travelling. Furthermore, nothing can beat compact and lightweight foodstuffs during outdoor activities like camping or hiking. Nevertheless, despite the advantages above, I believe processed snack is an extremely unhealthy option one can choose as it contains harmful ingredients like sodium in high quantities. Many times, these components lead to serious health issues. For example, a lot of young individuals are facing deadly health conditions like diabetes and a spike in cholesterol levels. Another obvious downside to being taken into account is the cost incurred while manufacturing these products, all the expenses like labour, transportation and production cost are recovered from the end consumer. Hence, this makes these fast and easy solutions less attractive than traditional foodstuff options. At last, unbalanced nutritional values makes it an even worse choice as it is very significant for people to know and have balanced meal in which all micro and macronutrients are available according to their fitness level. In conclusion, being terribly unhealthy and expensive outweighs any minor benefits that could result from these time-saving cooking options.