It is more important for doctors to have good communication skills than to have deep knowledge in their discipline/field/specialization. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today people are about sugar-coating things and like to be treated a similar way.Of course the pitch of the tone has to be appropriate for a medical practitioner, but it should not out shadow the knowledge he has in his profession.I partially agree with the statement of having communication skills but more of a master's in his area. To begin with, it takes lots of hard work in attaining the degree of a doctor and takes years of experience to become successful in his field. Moreover,it is observed that some individuals are very good at conversation and in treating patients and explaining well the diagnoses.To which half of the pain gets resolved.One of the good examples is that a person having some serious illness has to be treated well and should be informed in a way which will give him the strength to overcome. In addition, it is always the expertise that helps the other people to get the desired outcome and hence a language barrier can be sometimes ignored, by understanding the amount of pressure the doctors have in their daily life in curing the ill people and giving them a healthy life which in return is a reward to both.On the negative aspects, a good communicator without having skills is not advisable as it can be life-threatening for a patient if not identified the sickness. This can be a bad impression for other doctors as trust issues will arise.To exemplify,a person has to be cured right with the disease rather than just having good words. In conclusion, I believe that a doctor must be great in his genre and should develop etiquette which will be a balancing character and is an idol for his personality and profession.