Many people imitate famous people that they read about or see on TV. Why is this done? Is this a good idea?

Celebrities have left a vital impact on many individuals. Following their style of living from common sources like TV and social media has become a trend in society. In the essay, I will discuss the reasons that encourage many folks to imitate them. I opine this is a bad tendency. To begin, there are several reasons for the mentality among people to follow their idols. Firstly, they get attracted by the way of celeb's lifestyles. In their daily life, fans want to have the same type of standard. For example, they want the same type of car or want to live in the same or nearby locality, where their celebrity lives to get the attention of others. Furthermore, it is very easy to be influenced by the fashion or looks of famous personalities. For instance, too many youngsters want to have the same type of hairstyle. Although the trend of copying famous people is common, it is not easy for certain groups. Imitating idols can bring temporary feelings of joy and satisfaction of being different from others. On the contrary, instead of temporary happiness person can get long-term joy by developing their own personality. Having confidence can lead to greater success in life. In addition, it is too expensive to follow their fashion style in terms of money. For example, the shoes they own cost million as they are from famous brands. To sum up, it is totally understandable, most people follow celebrities by their way of living and social appearance in terms of looks. However, these trends are copyable for everybody by considering the financial status and long-term aspects of life.